Wondering if we have got it all wrong

‘…..by far my biggest learning has been through my cancer diagnosis’ via anniecoops.com guest blog reflections and thoughts from a healthcare professional on her personal experience ‘cancer pathway’

anniecoops

A guest blog from a friend.  Its a long one, much longer than my usual, but worth a read. For health care staff listen carefully. For those who have got caught in the care system read to see helpful insights and perhaps feel less alone:

47207829 - blog or diary journal cover with text my story in handwritingThank you to Anne for inviting me to blog as a guest. I write this blog with more than a little encouragement from several people but in particular from Anne. Anne tells me my experience has changed me and there is value in sharing this change of understanding with others.  My blog is written to share my experience from my perspective, the intention is to support understanding and learning. Some of my experience did not match up to my expectations but it is not my intention to cause discomfort or harm to those involved I wish to create learning and change. I have made the decision…

View original post 2,773 more words

Leave a Reply

